“Dream Away Your Dreams”

New song from my new album “Tempted To Live”

Cover:

image

Lyrics:

Sometimes I can’t sleep
Knowing you’re in the same city
The same fraction of a dot as I
Sometimes I can’t think
Exactly what the monsters want from me
Sometimes I think I’m sticking out

I can’t help but draw
Foreign cities to escape the one I’m in
And all the made up names
I lay by the lake and dream
Of how i’ll live reality
Every possibility

Should I dress like a path?
You’d be willing to take?
Would you walk by me again?
Walk by me again
I’ll dream my dreams away
Or until you decide to stay

I can’t help but draw
Foreign cities to escape the one I’m in
And all the made up names
I lay by the lake and dream
Of how i’ll live reality
Every possibility

Would you join me
To the cemetery
Strike the black cat passing by
We might as well
Soon the hills will harness stones
Reaching up into the sky
And I cried
Through the darkness of the past
I felt it go so fast
I felt it go so fast

Cat, would you walk me by again?

Leave a Reply

