Resolution: Best Marathon Time Yet

One priority is to finish the ASICS L.A. Marathon 2015 with my best time yet. Here are my previous times:

2010: 6:03:??

2012: 4:57:03

2013: 5:15:??

And 2015 is planned to be my fourth and last L.A. Marathon cause of the increasing price. I’m gonna focus on other cheaper marathons hosted on beach cities. So I’ve put on pressure to beat my previous 2012 record. It didn’t hit me when I didn’t beat it during 2013, not until maybe a month ago, how shameful it was to fail to improve. Now I’m back to avenge 2013, and I’m hopeful, like always.

All I had to look forward to was March 15, marathon day. But a few days ago I binge registered for 5 other races. So my schedule is:

Los Angeles New Years Race : 10k January 3rd

[Duarte] The Auld Lang Syne 5K : January 10th

Surf City Half Marathon : February 1st

[Pasadena] Rose Bowl Half Marathon : February 15th

[South El Monte] Run with a PAAL 5k : March 8th

Los Angeles Marathon : March 15th

It’s a small schedule I hope to regain and gain experience in. Most non race training will be done on the river trail nearby, what’s the lower part of the Emerald Necklace, but more so on Legg Lake.

Leave a Reply

